Leave a comment

#Trulondon Featured Track Leader: @AndyHeadworth


 

Andy at the first #trulondon

Andy has led tracks at the last 2 #trulondons and #trunora. Being a recruiter before venturing in to the digital world, Andy started life as a recruiter. this means he approaches social media from a recruiters point of view, which I think makes a big difference to his practice outlook.
Andy’s blog “sirona says” is well-respected and read with some great posts on social recruiting. i don’t know the exact number, but Andy’s blog tracks have inspired quite a few people to start blogging and most of them are still going, one of the things I think we have really achieved through #tru.
This is Andy in his own words:

 

My own company called Sirona Consulting  consults with companies about their recruitment process, recruitment strategy, candidate attraction, staff retention and using social media as a recruiting tool.

Having worked in the recruitment sector for over 20 years and have gained a fantastic range of skills and experiences that I am now sharing with my clients.
It is always great to get noticed, and earlier this year I was featured in The Sunday Times, as an expert on Generation Y, in one of their full page recruiting articles.

Blogging has become a passion of mine and having nearly blogged for two years now, it is something that has become part of my landscape!!

I am based in West Sussex, and although I like working with local companies, I work with clients all over the UK.

I am a big fan of Andy’s no-nonsense approach, and of the charity work he does with his alter-ego Worthing Crocman. Andy is a #tru ambassador. I know you are going to enjoy any conversation Andy is involved in.

 

Andy explains #trulondon 2 and how the unconference works.

Links:

Sirona Says

Sirona Consulting

Buy Tickets for #trulondon: 25 left

Leave a Reply

